Meet the Staff

Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.

Carlton E. Surbeck, III

Carlton E. Surbeck, III
Director of Admissions
Phone: 410-337-6100
Email: admissions@goucher.edu


Mark Bladel

Mark Bladel
Assistant Director of Admissions for International Recruitment
Call: 410-337-6420
Text: 410-469-1117
Email: mark.bladel@goucher.edu

Region: International, Florida, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands


Shawn Carr

Shawn Carr
Assistant Director of Admissions for the West Coast
Call: 410-337-6196
Text: 410-469-1047
Email: shawn.carr@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Arizona, California (Southern), Colorado, New Mexico, Wyoming


Kim Donoghue '97

Kim Donoghue '97
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6106
Text: 410-469-1109
Email: kim.donoghue@goucher.edu
 View My Profile

Region: Delaware, Maryland (Northern Anne Arundel, Baltimore City and SE Baltiomore, Carroll, Harford Counties), Pennsylvania


Melissa Egerton

Melissa Egerton
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer Recruitment
Call: 410-337-3057
Text: 410-469-1365
Email: melissa.egerton@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Eastern Shore), Transfer Students and GII Students


Brandi Ferrebee

Brandi Ferrebee
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6501
Text: 410-469-1082
Email: brandi.ferrebee@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland (Western), Mississippi, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia


Maia Miller '16

Maia Miller '16
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6467
Text: 410-469-1218
Email: maia.miller@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Maryland (Prince George's County), New York (NYC), Oklahoma, Texas


Lisa Hill

Lisa M. Hill
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator of Maryland Scholars Program
Call: 410-337-6517
Text: 410-469-1245
Email: lhill@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Alaska, American Territories, Hawaii, Homeschool Applicants, Idaho, Maryland (Baltimore and Howard Counties), Montana, Nevada, Utah


Kyle Ragan

Kyle Ragan
Admissions Counselor
Call: 410-337-6233
Text: 410-469-1038
Email: kyle.ragan@goucher.edu

Region: Connecticut, Maine, Maryland (Southern), Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont


Joseph Shields

Joseph Shields
Admissions Counselor
Coordinator of Goucher Video Application
Call: 410-337-6018
Text: 410-469-1265
Email: joseph.shields@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: Goucher Video Applicants, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland (Montgomery County), Nebraska, New York (Upstate, Westchester County, and Long Island), North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington, D.C.


Christopher Wild

Christopher Wild
Assistant Director of Admissions
Call: 410-337-6363
Text: 410-469-1942
Email: christopher.wild@goucher.edu
View My Profile

Region: California (Northern), Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oregon, Washington, Wisconsin


 Click here to see if our Admissions counselors will be visiting your high school.